MINUTES State Geographic Information Council Meeting

The State Geographic Information Council met Friday, November 5, 2021 at the Robert R Lester Training Center, Classroom E, located at 3600 North Martin Luther King Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK. The meeting was also made available for general attendance through Zoom. Mike Sharp called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. The agenda for the meeting was sent out to the GI Community through the OK GIS List serve as well as the OK GI Council Contact Database. The OK GIS List Serve currently includes approximately 600 GIS professionals while the OK GIS Council Contact Database includes approximately 225 contacts. The agenda was also posted on the OK GI Council website, www.okmaps.onenet.net Mike Sharp stated this was a regular scheduled meeting held in accordance with the Open Meeting Law, Title 25, Oklahoma Statutes, Sections 301. Following the pledge of allegiance the Council members introduced themselves along with those in the audience. It was determined that a quorum was present.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mike Sharp, OK Conservation Commission Jeremy Planteen, ODOT Steve Oliver, OK Tax Commission Barbara Gibson, OK Regional Council David Murray, OK Dept of Wildlife Conservation Ryan Baldrachi, OK Dept of Agriculture, Food & Forestry Charles Brady III, City of Ardmore Tracy Scopel, OK Water Resources Board Leah Nash, Center for Spatial Analysis Michael Larson, OK State University Matt Wormus, OK DEQ

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Regional Universities of Oklahoma State Geographer OK Corporation Commission OK County Assessors

OTHERS PRESENT:

Shellie Willoughby, Office of Geographic Information Conor Cousins, AppGeo Claire DeVaughn, USGS Gwen Johnson, ODOT Hiram Tabler, OK Dept of Homeland Security Jon Doherty, Esri Dustin Holt, Choctaw Nation Mike Sexton, OK Dept of Commerce Ray Bottger, ODMHSAS Sam Coldiron, ODOT Samantha Walker Scott Roberson, OWRB Tanner Jones, ACOG Todd Fagin, OU Valerie Strange C Armstrong

OMES OK Geological Survey OK Dept of Homeland Security OK Department of Commerce

Matt Hiland, AppGeo April Chipman Eric Ashlock Jason Bushong, NRCS Jason Mayes Rayyah Adlossary Katherine Ho, ODOT Kellie Lewelling, OK Corp Comm Kyndra Spencer Lacee Stanley Madeline Dillner, OK Corp Comm Marco Micozzi Lauren Wood, ACOG Marcus Young Marr Carton

4. Approval of October Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Jeremy Planteen and seconded by Charles Brady III to approve the minutes of the October 1 GI Council meeting as presented. The motion passed unanimously. Motion carried.

5. Committee Reports

- Data Sharing Workgroup: No report was given.
- Addressing Standards Workgroup: No report given.
- Framework Data Layer Workgroup: No report given.

- Landcover Dataset Workgroup: No report given.
- Hydrography Data Standards Workgroup: No report given.

6. <u>Presentation: Statewide 2021 Imagery for Oklahoma - Coming Soon to a Streaming Service Near</u> You by Conor Cousins and Matt Hiland, AppGeo

7. Open GIS Discussion / Data Issues

None

8. New Business

None

9. Announcements

SCAUG events: <u>www.scaug.org</u> OU GIS Day, November 10, <u>https://ou.edu/csa/events</u> GIS Day at the Capitol, March 2022, <u>www.okmaps.onenet.net</u>

10. Next Council Meeting

The next regular meeting of the State GI Council will be held January 7, 2022 at 10:30 a.m.

11. <u>Adjourn</u>

There being no further business Mike Sharp adjourned the meeting at 11:15 am.